Office Hours Mon-Fri: 08:00-16:30 | Call Center +27 12 369 8000
Home | Contact Us

ABOUT US: National Executive Commitee


Upcoming Events

Annual Report

Quick Links

National Members Assembly 2020
25 Years of Local Government
Fourth National Communicators Forum
Provincial Members Assembly 2020
Commercial Products and Services Input Form External


Social Media

Follow Us on Social Media


The National Executive Committee (NEC) exercises authority of SALGA in between the National Conferences and National Members Assemblies.

The NEC consists of the president, three deputy presidents and 6 additional members elected separately by National Conference and provincial chairpersons who are ex-officio members of the NEC.

The NEC meets bi-monthly and these meetings are rotated between the nine provinces allowing SALGA to engage with member municipalities in provinces. The NEC develops and reviews the organisations strategic priorities and activities also adopting SALGA’s administrative policies.


Cllr Thembi Nkadimeng

Cllr Sebenzile Ngangelizwe
Deputy President
  Cllr Deon De Vos
Deputy President


Cllr C Stofile
Chairperson: Councillor Welfare, Governance & International Relations WG
  Cllr T Ngubane
Chairperson : Water and Sanitation WG
  Cllr B Baloyi
Chairperson : Electricity and Energy Provision
Cllr J Sidwell
Chairperson : Community Development and Social Cohesion
  Cllr M Khunou
Chairperson : Municipal Finance and Fiscal Policy
  Cllr Z Limberg
Chairperson : Municipal Innovations and Information Technology
Cllr M Booysen
Chairperson : Public Safety and Security
  Cllr X Sotashe
Chairperson : Human Settlement and Municipal Planning
  Cllr M Letsie
Chairperson : Trade and Investment
Cllr KS Ramaila
Chairperson : Health and Emergency Services
  Cllr L Malatji
Chairperson : Rural Development and Public Works Working Group
  Cllr X Pakati
Chairperson : Capacity Building and Institutional Resilience
Cllr J Makolomakwa
Chairperson : Environmental Planning and Climate Resilence
  Cllr F Maboa-Boltman
Chairperson : SALGA Women's Commision
  Cllr S S'thonga
NEC Member
Cllr G Pieters
NEC Member
  Cllr M Koyo
Chairperson : Eastern Cape
  Cllr O M Mlamleli
Chairperson : Free State
Cllr F Molosiwa
Chairperson : North West
  Cllr A Coetsee
Chairperson : Western Cape
  Cllr P Shayi
Chairperson : Limpopo
Cllr MG Chirwa
Chairperson : Mpumalanga
  Cllr S Mosikatsi
Chairperson : Northern Cape
  Cllr N Molwele
Cllr M Kaunda

Site Map:

Welcome to SALGA
Our Constitution
Governance Framework
Our Structure
Executive Management Team
National Executive Committee
Provincial Executive Committee
National Working Groups
Provincial Working Groups
Provincial Overviews

Media Room
Press Releases
Media Statements
Image Gallery
SALGA Media Enquiries


Municipal Focus
About Municipalities
Guidelines for Municipalities
Municipal Audit Outcomes
Municipal Finance
Municipal Planning
Treasury Reports
Municipal Contact Details

Documents and Publications
Annual Reports
Annual Performance Plans
Strategic Plans
Corporate Presentation
Voice Magazine
National Members Assembly
National Municipal Managers Forum


Knowledge Hub
Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
SALGA Lexis Nexis Legal Content
Good Governance Learning Network
Learning Framework for Local Government
Local Government Briefs
Knowledge Hub Documents
Knowlede Hub Publications
Knowledge Portals

Stakeholder Relations
Stakeholder Management Framework
Stakeholder Management Directory



Suppliers & Vendors
Tender Notices
Terms of Reference for Tenders
Responsive Bidders to Tenders
Results to Bids
Central Supplier Database
Standard Bid Documents
Indemnity Certificate Check
Government Procurement Conditions of Contract
Request for Proposals

SALGA Offices

Copyright Ä€© 2017
Legal Notice Disclaimer


Social Media